L’Oreal Melbourne Fashion Festival (LMFF) 2010 Designer Award Finalists

Dhini announced as one of this year’s seven finalists

Seven finalists have been selected to present their capsule Autumn/ Winter collections at this year’s L’Oreal Melbourne Fashion Festival for the 2010 LMFF Designer Award, presented by Woolmark.

Dion Lee, Dhini, Gail Sorronda, Gary Bigeni, Lui Hon, Konstantina Mittas and Therese Rawsthorne were all selected as finalists from an increasingly competitive field of entrants.

The winner of the 2010 LMFF Designer Award will be presented at the conclusion of the runway presentation, to be held on Tuesday 16 March at 7.30pm at Atlantic, Central Pier, Docklands.

With a line-up like this, judges will no doubt have a tough job selecting who will win the lucrative prize from Woolmark of $10,000, as well as exclusive introductions to Woolmark’s extensive network of contacts locally and overseas.

Past winners of this prestigious award include Ben Pollitt (Friedrich Gray), Toni Maticevski, S!X, Mad Cortes, Josh Goot, TV, Yeojin Bae and Romance was Born.

My favourite from the line-up would have to be Dhini, however all seven finalists are bound to give the high profile judges a tough task of choosing who will win the award this year.

Visit LMFF for further information.

Turtle xox

Image courtesy of AMPR



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s